Brandl Talos advises biotech start-up Sarcura on EUR 2.5 million seed financing round

 • Venture Capital & Start Ups from Adrian Zuschmann, Markus Arzt

Vienna, November 19, 2020 – Sarcura GmbH, a Vienna-based biotech start-up, secures €2.5 million in its seed funding round from renowned venture capital investors including IST Cube, Nina Capital and Axilium Capital.

Sarcura is working on the development of an innovative manufacturing platform for autologous cell therapy. The interdisciplinary founding team combines microfluidics and microchip technology to revolutionize the industrial manufacturing of personalized cell therapy. In doing so, the company aims to fully automate the manufacturing of highly potent, live drugs through real-time process and inline quality control at the cellular level. Sarcura will use the investment to advance the development of its first product, a GMP cell sorter.

The Brandl & Talos transaction team consisted of Markus Arzt and Adrian Zuschmann.

 

» We are very pleased that Sarcura trusted our expertise in their seed financing round. The start-up has a promising founding team and aims to make a significant contribution to the industrial production of personalized cell therapy. We hope that Sarcura will be able to successfully launch their venture through the investment. «
Markus Arzt
The team
Adrian Zuschmann
 / Corporate Law & Transactions, Venture Capital & Start Ups
Adrian is part of our team since 2020.

Queen Mary University of London (MSc Law & Finance 2020)
University of Vienna, Faculty of Law (Magister iuris 2015)
Markus Arzt
 / Fund Formation, Capital Markets, Venture Capital & Start Ups, Corporate Law & Transactions
In recent years, Markus has spearheaded various large international transactions and is a respected venture capital and private equity expert.

University of Vienna, Faculty of Law (Mag. iur. 2012)

Brandl Talos berät Biotech Start-up Sarcura bei EUR 2,5 Mio. Seed Finanzierungsrunde

Press release • Venture Capital & Start-ups von Markus Arzt, Adrian Zuschmann

Wien, 19. November 2020 - Sarcura GmbH, ein in Wien ansässiges Biotech Start-up, sichert sich im Rahmen ihrer Seed-Finanzierungsrunde 2,5 Millionen Euro von renommierten Risikokapitalinvestoren, darunter IST Cube, Nina Capital und Axilium Capital.

Sarcura arbeitet an der Entwicklung einer innovativen Fertigungsplattform für autologe Zelltherapien. Das interdisziplinäre Gründerteam vereint Mikrofluidik und Mikrochip-Technologie, um die industrielle Herstellung personalisierter Zelltherapien zu revolutionieren. Dabei soll eine vollständige Automatisierung der Herstellung hochwirksamer, lebender Medikamente durch Echtzeit Prozess- und Inline-Qualitätskontrolle auf zellulärer Ebene ermöglicht werden. Mit dem Investment wird Sarcura die Entwicklung ihres ersten Produkts, einen GMP-Zellsortierer, vorantreiben.

Das Brandl & Talos Transaktionsteam bildeten Markus Arzt und Adrian Zuschmann.

» Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sarcura bei ihrer Seed Finanzierungsrunde auf unsere Expertise vertraut hat. Das Start-up verfügt über ein vielversprechendes Gründerteam und will einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur industriellen Herstellung personalisierter Zelltherapien leisten. Wir hoffen, dass Sarcura durch das Investment ihr Vorhaben erfolgreich starten kann. «
Markus Arzt, Partner bei Brandl Talos
Das Team
Markus Arzt
Partner / Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen, Venture Capital & Start-ups, Fund Formation, Kapitalmarktrecht
Markus Arzt hat in den vergangenen Jahren an großen internationalen Transaktionen federführend mitgewirkt und ist angesehener Experte für Venture Capital und Private Equity.

Universität Wien, Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät (Mag. iur. 2012)
Adrian Zuschmann
Senior Associate / Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen, Venture Capital & Start-ups
Adrian ist seit 2020 Teil unseres Teams.

Queen Mary University of London (MSc Law & Finance 2020)
Universität Wien, Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät (Magister iuris 2015)