Thomas Talos

Partner

About Thomas Talos
Thomas founded the firm in 2000 together with Ernst Brandl. He is co-publisher of the commentary on the EU Merger Act and (co-)author of numerous publications.

University of Vienna, Faculty of Law (Mag. iur. 1991, Dr. iur. 1994)
University of Virginia, School of Law (LL.M. 1994)
» Thomas Talos is characterised by his "fast, precise, pragmatic and entrepreneurial thinking," according to sources. His client roster includes some of the world's leading online betting operators and significant private equity clients. «
Chambers Global
Working highlights
Advising investors and private equity firms on transactions in the leisure & entertainment sector
Ongoing advice to leading national and international leisure & entertainment companies (B2B, B2C) on regulatory matters, license applications, compliance issues as well as financing and transactions
Latest insights by
Thomas Talos
BRANDL TALOS advises Sportradar on the acquisition of Vaix
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions from Stephan Strass, Thomas Talos, Céline Dobnikar
BRANDL TALOS advised Sportradar Group (NASDAQ: SRAD), a leading global provider of sports data and content, on its acquisition of Vaix Group, a pioneer in developing Artificial Intelligence (AI) solutions specifically designed for the iGaming industry headquartered in London. The transaction completed on 6 April 2022.
BRANDL TALOS advised Indian edtech giant BYJUS'S in connection with its acquisition of GeoGebra
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions from Thomas Talos, Adrian Zuschmann, Céline Dobnikar
Think & Learn Private Ltd. (BYJU'S), one of India's most successful startups backed by marquee investors, including Sequoia Capital and Tiger Global, offers an online learning platform that is used by 115 million students. GeoGebra GmbH is an Austrian edtech company that develops and markets a widely-used interactive and collaborative learning tool designed to improve mathematical understanding.
BRANDL TALOS advised RIDDLE&CODE on establishment of joint venture with Wien Energie
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions from Thomas Talos, Stephan Strass
Wien Energie GmbH, one of Austria's largest energy providers, and RIDDLE&CODE, a leading blockchain interface company, have established a joint venture with the objective to accelerate global decarbonisation efforts. Closing of the transaction took place on 9. December 2021. The BRANDL TALOS deal team was led by Thomas Talos and Stephan Strass.

Thomas Talos

Partner

About Thomas Talos
Thomas Talos gründete die Kanzlei im Jahr 2000 gemeinsam mit Ernst Brandl. Er ist Mitherausgeber des Kommentars zum EU-VerschmelzungsG sowie (Co-)Autor zahlreicher Publikationen.

Universität Wien, Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät (Mag. iur. 1991, Dr. iur. 1994)
University of Virginia, School of Law (LL.M. 1994)
» Thomas Talos is characterised by his "fast, precise, pragmatic and entrepreneurial thinking," according to sources. His client roster includes some of the world's leading online betting operators and significant private equity clients. «
Chambers Global
Working highlights
Beratung von Investoren und Private Equity-Firmen bei Transaktionen im Leisure & Entertainment-Sektor
Laufende Beratung führender nationaler und internationaler Leisure & Entertainment Unternehmen (B2B, B2C) in regulatorischen Fragen, bei Lizenzbewerbungen, Compliance-Themen sowie bei Finanzierungen und Transaktionen
Latest insights by
Thomas Talos
BRANDL TALOS berät Sportradar beim Erwerb von Vaix
Press release • Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen von Stephan Strass, Thomas Talos, Céline Dobnikar
BRANDL TALOS beriet Sportradar (NASDAQ: SRAD), einen führenden globalen Anbieter von Sportdaten und -inhalten, bei der Übernahme der Vaix Group, einem Pionier in der Entwicklung von KI-basierten Technologien mit Sitz in London. Die Transaktion wurde am 6. April 2022 abgeschlossen.
BRANDL TALOS berät den indischen Edtech-Riesen BYJUS'S bei der Übernahme von GeoGebra
 • Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen von Thomas Talos, Adrian Zuschmann, Céline Dobnikar
Think & Learn Private Ltd. (BYJU'S), Indiens wertvollstes Startup, das von namhaften Investoren wie Sequoia Capital und Tiger Global unterstützt wird, bietet eine Online-Lernplattform an, die von 115 Millionen Schülern genutzt wird. Die GeoGebra GmbH ist ein österreichisches Bildungsunternehmen, das ein weit verbreitetes interaktives und kollaboratives Lernwerkzeug entwickelt und vermarktet, um das mathematische Verständnis zu verbessern
BRANDL TALOS hat RIDDLE&CODE bei der Gründung eines Joint Ventures mit Wien Energie beraten
Press release • Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen von Thomas Talos, Stephan Strass
Die Wien Energie GmbH, einer der größten Energieversorger Österreichs, und die Riddle & Code GmbH, ein führendes Unternehmen für Blockchain-Schnittstellen, haben ein Joint Venture mit dem Ziel gegründet, die globalen Bemühungen zur Dekarbonisierung zu beschleunigen. Das Closing der Transaktion erfolgte am 9. Dezember 2021. Das Deal-Team von BRANDL TALOS wurde von Thomas Talos und Stephan Strass geleitet.