Corporate Law & Transactions

Dedicated to outstanding deals

Acquisitions, sale processes, and joint ventures can be complex, as can carve-outs, corporate restructuring, and legal disputes between companies. Business concerns, not just the legal ones, take center stage in this context.

In recent years, the demands on transaction counsel have changed considerably, not least because of globalization and digital transformation.

And so have we.

Our transaction advisory services go far beyond purely legal advice. Besides helping you with legal issues, we support you in all strategic matters. For clients involved in legal disputes with other companies – whether resulting from civil liability actions against board members or other conflicts – we think beyond the letter of the law and always focus on the business benefits. Our clients say we are characterized by our extraordinary efficiency, absolute commitment, and uncompromising dedication to quality. Unlike many competitors, we work in comparatively small, but consistent, transaction teams. This allows us to get to the finish line faster and achieve better results.

Our Corporate/M&A team is staffed with highly qualified lawyers with extensive experience in Austrian and international business deals along with other (cross-border) corporate law matters. We have worked on some of the most complex and prominent transactions completed in Europe, including in the gaming and biotech sectors. For many years, we have successfully relied on our extensive network of legal advisors in nearly every jurisdiction around the world. And because we think like entrepreneurs, we help you make smart decisions. All of this makes us one of the leading M&A boutiques in Austria.

 

Meet our experts
Latest insights into
Corporate Law & Transactions
BRANDL TALOS advises lead investors Quadrille and Insight Partners on PlanRadar's USD 69m Series B Financing Round
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions from Roman Rericha, Stephan Strass, Adrian Zuschmann, Elena Ciresa
PlanRadar, Europe's leading digital field management platform for construction and real estate projects, has completed a USD 69 million financing round co-led by Insight Partners and Quadrille Capital. A BRANDL TALOS-deal team led by Roman Rericha and Stephan Strass advised the lead investors Quadrille Capital and – alongside Willkie Farr & Gallagher – Insight Partners as well as Cavalry Ventures on this financing round, being the third-largest Series B round and the largest-ever for a B2B company in Austria so far.
BRANDL TALOS advised RIDDLE&CODE on establishment of joint venture with Wien Energie
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions from Thomas Talos, Stephan Strass
Wien Energie GmbH, one of Austria's largest energy providers, and RIDDLE&CODE, a leading blockchain interface company, have established a joint venture with the objective to accelerate global decarbonisation efforts. Closing of the transaction took place on 9. December 2021. The BRANDL TALOS deal team was led by Thomas Talos and Stephan Strass.
Career at BRANDL TALOS: Adrian Zuschmann moves up to attorney in the transaction and venture capital team
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions from Adrian Zuschmann, Roman Rericha
Adrian Zuschmann, MSc (30), previously Senior Associate, joins the team of BRANDL TALOS Partner Roman Rericha as a lawyer with immediate effect in the areas of transactions, venture capital and start-ups.

Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen

Dedicated to outstanding
deals

Akquisitionen, Unternehmensverkäufe und Joint Ventures können komplex sein – Carve-outs, Umgründungen und gesellschaftsrechtliche Streitigkeiten ebenfalls. Dabei stehen nicht nur juristische, sondern auch wirtschaftliche Belange im Vordergrund.

Die Anforderungen an TransaktionsanwältInnen haben sich in den vergangenen Jahren – nicht zuletzt durch Globalisierung und Digitalisierung – stark verändert.

Wir uns auch.

Unsere Transaktionsberatung geht weit über reine Rechtsberatung hinaus. Wir leiten unsere MandantInnen nicht nur in juristischer Hinsicht an, sondern unterstützen sie auch in allen strategischen und taktischen Belangen. Auch bei gesellschafts­rechtlichen Auseinandersetzungen – egal ob im Zuge von Organhaftungs­verfahren oder bei anderen Streitigkeiten – denken wir über den Buchstaben des Gesetzes hinaus und behalten die wirtschaftlichen Benefits stets im Blick. Laut unseren MandantInnen zeichnen wir uns durch bemerkenswerte Effizienz, bedingungslosen Einsatz und einen kompromisslosen Qualitätsanspruch aus. Im Unterschied zu vielen unserer MitbewerberInnen agieren wir in vergleichsweise kleinen, aber konstanten Transaktionsteams – dadurch kommen wir rascher ans Ziel und erzielen bessere Ergebnisse.

Unser Corporate/M&A-Team besteht aus hochqualifizierten AnwältInnen mit langjähriger Erfahrung mit nationalen und internationalen Deals und gesellschaftsrechtlichen Themen  – auch im Cross-Border-Kontext. Wir haben in der Vergangenheit bereits einige der komplexesten und bedeutsamsten Transaktionen in Europa – etwa im Glücksspiel- oder im Biotech-Sektor – abgewickelt. Dafür greifen wir seit Jahren auch erfolgreich auf unser umfassendes Netzwerk an RechtsberaterInnen in nahezu jeder Jurisdiktion der Welt zurück. Mit unserem unternehmerischen Denken helfen wir dabei, smarte Entscheidungen zu treffen. All das macht uns zu einer der führenden M&A-Boutiquen Österreichs.

Meet our experts
Latest insights zu
Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen
BRANDL TALOS berät Lead-Investoren Quadrille Capital und Insight Partners bei USD 69 Mio Series-B-Finanzierungsrunde von PlanRadar
Press release • Corporate Law & Transactions von Roman Rericha, Stephan Strass, Adrian Zuschmann, Elena Ciresa
PlanRadar, Europas führende digitale Plattform für Bau- und Immobilienprojekte, hat eine Finanzierungsrunde in Höhe von 69 Millionen US-Dollar abgeschlossen, die von Insight Partners und Quadrille Capital angeführt wurde. Das BRANDL TALOS-Deal-Team unter der Leitung von Roman Rericha und Stephan Strass beriet die Lead-Investoren Quadrille Capital und - neben Willkie Farr & Gallagher - Insight Partners sowie Cavalry Ventures bei dieser Finanzierungsrunde, welche bislang die drittgrößte Series-B-Runde und die größte für ein B2B-Unternehmen in Österreich ist.
BRANDL TALOS hat RIDDLE&CODE bei der Gründung eines Joint Ventures mit Wien Energie beraten
Press release • Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen von Thomas Talos, Stephan Strass
Die Wien Energie GmbH, einer der größten Energieversorger Österreichs, und die Riddle & Code GmbH, ein führendes Unternehmen für Blockchain-Schnittstellen, haben ein Joint Venture mit dem Ziel gegründet, die globalen Bemühungen zur Dekarbonisierung zu beschleunigen. Das Closing der Transaktion erfolgte am 9. Dezember 2021. Das Deal-Team von BRANDL TALOS wurde von Thomas Talos und Stephan Strass geleitet.
Karriere bei BRANDL TALOS: Adrian Zuschmann steigt zum Rechtsanwalt im Transaktions- und Venture Capital Team auf
Press release • Gesellschaftsrecht & Transaktionen von Adrian Zuschmann, Roman Rericha
Mag. Adrian Zuschmann, MSc (30), bisher Senior Associate, verstärkt ab sofort als Rechtsanwalt das Team von BRANDL TALOS Partner Roman Rericha in den Bereichen Transaktionen, Venture Capital und Start-ups.