Venture Capital & Start Ups

Supporting growth

A good contract is important for the success of venture capital investments. But what is really key is passion, innovative power, and creativity of a company's founders.

We offer more than just good contracts. We understand what really matters and focus squarely on ensuring that both investors and start-ups benefit optimally from the enormous opportunities provided by VC. As a solution provider, we combine extensive VC expertise and deep understanding of the legal landscape with a clear focus on client goals. Regardless of whether we are representing company founders or investors, our approach to VC investments is collaborative, leaving behind only fertile ground after negotiations, not scorched earth.

We advise institutional VC funds, strategic investors, business angels, and start-ups on all types of financing from founding to exit, including capital increases, convertible loans, and SAFEs. Structuring investment funds is another core competence. We assist clients in many different areas, particularly in the Internet and blockchain, fintech, e-commerce, biotech, food and beverage, and leisure and entertainment sectors.

Our clients trust us, because in addition to drafting good contracts, which is undoubtedly important, we offer just so much more.

 

Fund Formation

Our firm is a market leader and has unparalleled expertise in structuring private equity/venture capital funds and other alternative investment funds in Austria. We advise fund initiators and investors from inception to final closing of the fund, and focus on innovative, fit-for-purpose solutions. Thanks to our many years of experience in this segment, we are familiar with international best practice and provide initiators with the best possible advice on current market practices and institutional investor requirements.

Your guide to starting up
Entrepreneurs need strong partners and reliable supporters to help them navigate hazards and identify potential. We join you on your start-up journey and guide you all the way to success.

Venture Capital & Start-ups

Supporting
growth

Für den Erfolg von Start-ups und Venture Capital-Investments ist die Leidenschaft, Innovationskraft und Kreativität der Founder sowie deren Unterstützung durch verlässliche Investor:innen entscheidend.

Als erfahrene Begleiter:innen von Venture Capital-Transaktionen wollen wir mehr als ein gutes Vertragswerk beitragen. Wir verstehen es, die entscheidenden von anderen Punkten zu trennen und sorgen mit dem richtigen Fokus dafür, dass sowohl Investor:innen als auch Start-ups möglichst effizient ihre gemeinsamen Ziele erreichen. Wir agieren als lösungsorientierte Berater:innen, die umfangreiche Expertise im VC-Bereich und tiefes Verständnis der rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen mit dem nötigen ”Zug zum Tor“ vereinen. Wir pflegen – egal, ob auf Seiten der Gründer:innen oder der Investor:innen – bei VC-Investments einen partnerschaftlichen Zugang, sodass nach den Verhandlungen keine verbrannte Erde, sondern fruchtbarer Boden verbleibt.

Ob Kapitalerhöhungen, Wandeldarlehen (Convertible Loans) oder Future Equity Investments –  wir beraten institutionelle VC-Fonds, strategische Investor:innen, Business Angels und Start-ups bei jeglichen Finanzierungen von der Gründung bis zum Exit. Wir unterstützen unsere Mandat:innen in den verschiedensten Bereichen – insbesondere in den Branchen Internet und Blockchain, Technology, Fintech, E-Commerce, Biotech, Lebensmittel und Leisure & Entertainment. Durch unseren weiteren Beratungsschwerpunkt im Bereich Fondsstrukturierung (Fund Formation) haben wir tiefgehendes Verständnis für sämtliche Aspekte von Venture Capital-Transaktionen.

Zusammen gefasst: Unsere Mandant:innen vertrauen auf uns, weil wir aufgrund unserer langjährigen Beratungspraxis im VC-Bereich mehr bieten als gute Verträge.

Your guide to starting up
Gründer:innen brauchen starke und verlässliche Unterstützer:innen, die dabei helfen, Untiefen zu umschiffen und Potenziale zu erkennen. Wir begleiten euch bei eurer Start-up Journey und sind euer Guide auf dem Weg zum Erfolg.
Meet our experts