Nährboden - Our Start-up Program

We guide –
You Start Up

Entrepreneurs need strong partners and reliable supporters to help them navigate hazards and identify potential. We join you on your start-up journey and guide you all the way to success.
Leading you to
smart decisions!

A good idea is not enough: It is only the beginning. Good decisions are the key. And implementing them the right way with the right partners. We provide more than just legal advice as part of our “Nährboden” start-up initiative. What’s “Nährboden”? It’s fertile ground! We are your sparring partner when you face challenges, be it financing initiatives, market access, searching for business partners or a successful exit. The extensive network comprising our firm and our external partners is ready to help you in any way and through every phase of your company’s development.

How we help you
to grow

01Develop

Any start-up journey begins with making an idea reality. Together, we will turn your idea into a company.

Any start-up journey begins with making an idea reality. Together, we will turn your idea into a company.

From the idea to the company

The first important decision when establishing a company is selecting a legal form: OG (general partnership), KG (limited partnership), or GmbH (private limited company), or maybe an AG (public limited company)? Each form has its advantages and disadvantages, its unique requirements and implications. The legal form of a company governs basic matters such as the scope and type of liability. We can help you make the right decision and bring your project to life.

No one can say what will happen two, three, four, or ten years down the line and which decisions will have to be made. But you can plan for the future. Articles of incorporation outline the rights and duties of shareholders. Well-drafted articles prevent disputes arising at a later stage in your company’s life. They also cover how disputes are resolved, what happens when founders leave the company, and much more.

We also help you navigate market rules such as barriers to entry (business licenses), special regulations for fintechs, and consumer protection issues for B2C business models. Leave the details to us so that you can turn your attention to what is most important: your business idea.

Well prepared for the future

Behind every start-up is an idea, ideally new and unique. Our mission is to make sure it stays that way. Together, we will explore the possibilities for protecting your idea so that it remains truly yours.

02Establish

Once you have made it through the concept phase, it is time to turn your idea into a business model that works.

Once you have made it through the concept phase, it is time to turn your idea into a business model that works.

There will be markets to develop, employees to hire, office space to rent. Leave the legal side of your business success to us! How you form relationships with your customers, suppliers, and business partners can mean the difference between success and failure. Ensuring that contracts are clearly drafted and all relevant details are included is as important as compliance with – often complex – legal requirements.

A successful digital business – but how?

The Internet is the most fertile ground for establishing and quickly growing many business ideas. A slick website, good design, and a nice online store – and off you go. Or not?

But where do you put the legal disclaimer? And what is included? Which rights do your customers have? What rules apply to online advertising? And what does data protection actually involve? Our team has the answers to these and many other questions. And can point you in the right direction for successfully mastering the challenges of online retailing.

From DIY to CEO

If you want your company to grow, you will eventually have to stop doing everything yourself. That is when you optimistically recruit your first employees. And discover the many pitfalls of this transition phase. Once you have found the perfect employees, we help you retain them, put the right employment contracts in place and implement alternative compensation models like employee profit-sharing in order to secure long-term relationships between your company and your employees.

 

 

03Grow

Whatever your plans are for your company, we will work with you to find the best way to achieve them.

Whatever your plans are for your company, we will work with you to find the best way to achieve them.

Once your business is up and running, we can help you tap new markets, structure international partnerships, and acquire new investors. A new market brings new opportunities – and new challenges. We will be your guide through the complexity of international expansion. Our broad-based network is ready to support you in dealing with other jurisdictions, country-specific requirements, and cultural challenges.

Nährboden

We guide –
You Start Up

GründerInnen brauchen starke und verlässliche UnterstützerInnen, die dabei helfen, Untiefen zu umschiffen und Potenziale zu erkennen. Wir begleiten euch bei eurer Start-up Journey und sind euer Guide auf dem Weg zum Erfolg.
Leading you to
smart decisions!

Mit einer guten Idee ist es noch lange nicht getan. Sie ist erst der Anfang. Auf die richtigen Entscheidungen und deren Umsetzung kommt es an. Als Teil unserer Start-up-Initiative „Nährboden“ unterstützen wir euch nicht nur juristisch, sondern als Sparring-Partner für eure Herausforderungen – ob bei Finanzierungsinitiativen, beim Markteintritt, bei der Suche nach Vertriebspartnern oder beim erfolgreichen Exit. Auch das umfangreiche Netzwerk unserer Kanzlei ist in allen Bereichen und jeder Phase eurer Unternehmensentwicklung für euch da.

How we help you
to grow

01Entwickeln

Am Anfang jeder Start-up-Reise geht es darum, eine Idee in die Tat umzusetzen. Gemeinsam machen wir aus eurer Idee ein Unternehmen.

Am Anfang jeder Start-up-Reise geht es darum, eine Idee in die Tat umzusetzen. Gemeinsam machen wir aus eurer Idee ein Unternehmen.

Von der Idee zum Unternehmen

Die erste wichtige Entscheidung bei der Unternehmensgründung ist die Wahl der Rechtsform: Einzelunternehmer, OG, KG oder GmbH oder vielleicht doch AG? Jede hat ihre Vor- und Nachteile, ihre besonderen Anforderungen und Implikationen. Wir helfen dabei, die richtige Entscheidung zu treffen und euer Vorhaben in die Tat umzusetzen.

Niemand kann sagen, was in zwei, drei, vier oder zehn Jahren nach der Gründung passiert und welche Entscheidungen getroffen werden müssen. Aber man kann vorsorgen. Ein Gesellschaftsvertrag regelt die Rechte und Pflichten der GesellschafterInnen im gemeinsamen Unternehmen. Ein guter Gesellschaftsvertrag beugt Streitigkeiten vor. Er regelt aber auch, wie sie gelöst werden, was passiert, wenn GründerInnen das Unternehmen verlassen möchten und vieles mehr.

Eintrittshürden wie Gewerbeberechtigungen, spezielle Regeln für FinTechs oder Verbraucherschutzfragen bei B2C-Geschäftsmodellen: Wir helfen euch dabei, die Spielregeln am Markt zu befolgen und kümmern uns um alle Details, damit ihr euch auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren könnt: eure Geschäftsidee.

Gut gerüstet für die Zukunft

Hinter jedem Start-up steckt eine Idee, die im besten Fall neu und vor allem einzigartig ist. Unsere Aufgabe ist es sicherzustellen, dass sie das auch bleibt. Wir loten gemeinsam die Möglichkeiten aus, um eure Idee zu schützen – damit eure Idee auch eure Idee bleibt.

02Etablieren

Ist die Konzeptionierungsphase überwunden, geht es darum, die Idee zu Geld zu machen.

Ist die Konzeptionierungsphase überwunden, geht es darum, die Idee zu einem funktionierenden Geschäftsmodell zu machen.

Ein Markt will bearbeitet werden, MitarbeiterInnen müssen gefunden, Räumlichkeiten gemietet werden. Wir kümmern uns um die rechtliche Seite eures Geschäftserfolgs. Wie die Beziehung zu Kunden, Lieferanten und Entwicklungs­partnern definiert werden, kann über Erfolg und Misserfolg entscheiden. Dass Verträge klar gestaltet sind und die wesentlichen Details festgelegt werden, ist genauso wichtig wie das Einhalten – oft unübersichtlicher – gesetzlicher Rahmen.

Digital erfolgreich – aber wie?

Die Weiten des Internets sind für viele Geschäftsideen das beste Feld sich zu etablieren und schnell zu wachsen. Eine schicke Website, gutes Design, ein toller Onlineshop – und auf geht’s, oder?

Aber wo kommt nur das Impressum hin? Und was gehört alles hinein? Welche Rechte hat ein Kunde? Worauf muss ich bei Online-Werbung achten? Und wie ist das überhaupt mit dem Datenschutz? Unser Team hat die Antworten auf diese und viele andere Fragen. Und weist den richtigen Weg durch die Herausforderungen des Onlinehandels.

Vom Selbermachen zum ChefInsein

Will man als Unternehmen wachsen, kann man irgendwann nicht mehr alles selbst machen: Hoffnungsvoll werden die ersten MitarbeiterInnen gesucht. Eine Transformation, bei der man vieles beachten muss. Sobald ihr die richtigen MitarbeiterInnen gefunden habt, helfen wir dabei, eure Zusammenarbeit in Arbeitsverträgen festzulegen und eure MitarbeiterInnen durch alternative Entgelt-Modelle – wie z.B. MitarbeiterInnenbeteiligungsmodelle – langfristig an euer Unternehmen zu binden.

03Wachsen

Was auch immer ihr mit eurem Unternehmen vorhabt: Wir finden mit euch gemeinsam den besten Weg ans Ziel.

Was auch immer ihr mit eurem Unternehmen vorhabt: Wir finden mit euch gemeinsam den besten Weg ans Ziel.

Wenn das Geschäft erst mal läuft, unterstützen wir beim Erschließen neuer Märkte, bei der Gestaltung internationaler Partnerschaften oder beim Einstieg neuer Investoren. Ein neuer Markt bringt neue Chancen, aber auch neue Challenges. Wir sind euer Guide durch die vielfältigen Herausforderungen eines Investoreneinstiegs und eurer Expansion. Unser weitgespanntes Netzwerk steht bereit, um euch im Umgang mit anderen Rechtsordnungen, landesspezifischen Anforderungen oder kulturellen Herausforderungen zu unterstützen.